Town of Halifax, VT

Minutes – Regular Meeting
March 6, 2012

Call to Order

A regular meeting of the Halifax Selectboard was held at the Town Office, called to order at 6:15 pm (special time due to Town Meeting Day).  Present were Selectboard members John LaFlamme, Lewis Sumner and Edee Edwards.  Members of the public present during portions of the meeting included Phyllis Evanuk and Christina Moore.

Other Business

Christina Moore came with copies of thank you letters drafted from the non-binding Town meeting vote to recognize:

•          Governor Peter Shumlin
•          Jeb Spaudling, Secretary of Administration
•          Sue Minter, Irene Recovery Officer
•          VLCT
·         Via Steven Jaffrey, Executive Director
•          The Legislature
·             Lt. Gov. Phil Scott
·             Speaker Shap Smith
·             Senator Jeannette White / Senator Peter Galbraith
·             Representative Ann Manwaring

Mail and Communications

Selectman’s Order to Town Treasurer for Bill Payment

The main purpose of the meeting was to draft the orders for bill payment.


The meeting adjourned at approximately 6:45 pm.


Respectfully submitted,

Edee Edwards, Selectboard member